UNALASKA CRAB, INC. RESOLUTION NO. 2021-02

WHEREAS, Unalaska Crab, Inc. has adopted Articles of Incorporation and been issued a Certificate of Incorporation by the State of Alaska; and

WHEREAS, Article IV, Section 1 of the Bylaws of Unalaska Crab, Inc. provide for election of a President, Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer as officers of the Corporation; and

WHEREAS, the election of officers is to be held at the first meeting of the Board of Directors held after the Annual Meeting of the members of the Corporation; and

WHEREAS, the 2021 Annual Meeting of the corporation has been held.

NOW THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED that that ______ shall serve as President of the Corporation, ______ shall serve as Vice-President of the Corporation and ______ shall serve as Secretary and Treasurer of the Corporation until the next annual election of officers to be held at the first meeting of the Board following the 2022 Annual Meeting of members.

DULY ADOPTED at a meeting of the Board of Directors of Unalaska Crab, Inc., on November 9, 2021.

UNALASKA CRAB, INC.

Vincent M. Tutiakoff, Sr. President

ATTEST:

Erin Reinders Secretary

MEMORANDUM TO COUNCIL

To:Board of Directors of Unalaska Crab, Inc.From:Erin Reinders, Secretary and Treasurer, UCIDate:November 9, 2021Re:Resolution 2021-02, Election of Officers

Unalaska Crab, Inc. ("Corporation") was formed in 2005 to serve as the eligible crab community of Unalaska, Alaska, pursuant to 50 CFR part 680.

According to the Bylaws of the Corporation:

- a) The Corporation shall hold an annual meeting.
- b) The Members of the Corporation are the registered voters of Unalaska.
- c) The Board of Directors are the elected Mayor and City Council Members.
- d) The Officers of the Corporation (President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer) are to be elected annually at the first meeting of the Board of Directors held after the Annual Meeting and hold office until a successor is elected. Any two or more offices may be held by the same person, except the offices of President and Secretary shall not be held by the same person. Officers do not have to be members of the Board of Directors.

The present officers, elected November 10, 2020, are: President – Vincent M. Tutiakoff, Sr. Vice President – Dennis Robinson Secretary and Treasurer – Erin Reinders

It is suggested that a motion be made and seconded to adopt Resolution 2021-02, followed by a motion to amend the resolution to insert the names of persons nominated as President, Vice President and Secretary/Treasurer.