UNALASKA CRAB, INC. MINUTES November 9, 2021

Annual Meeting

The chair called the Annual Meeting of Unalaska Crab, Inc., to order at 6:01 p.m. and made this statement: A quorum for the annual meeting is 20% of the number of voters in the most recent local election. In the October 2021 municipal election there were 510 ballots cast, so a quorum is 102 registered voters. I don't see that many people present tonight. Therefore, we do not have a quorum for this meeting and the annual meeting of Unalaska Crab, Inc. will be adjourned.

Robinson moved to adjourn into a Board of Directors Meeting; second by Tungul. Roll call vote: Coleman – yes; Looby – yes; Nicholson – yes; Robinson – yes; and Tungul yes. Motion passed unanimously.

Meeting adjourned at 6:02 p.m.

Board of Directors Meeting Minutes

- 1. **Call to order.** The corporation president, Vincent M. Tutiakoff, Sr., called the meeting to order at 6:02pm.
- 2. **Roll call.** Board Members Looby, Robinson, Tungul, Coleman and Tutiakoff present in person; Board Member Nicholson present via ZOOM; Board Member Bell absent. Quorum established.
- 3. **Adoption of agenda.** Robinson moved to adopt the agenda; second by Looby. There being no objection, the agenda was adopted by consensus.
- 4. **Approval of minutes.** Robinson moved to approve the minutes of September 28, 2021; second by Tungul. There being no objection, the minutes approved by consensus.
- 5. Resolution 2021-02: Election of Officers

Robinson moved to adopt UCI Resolution 2021-02; second by Looby.

Robinson moved to amend the resolution to add the following names to the Resolution; second by Looby:

President Vincent M. Tutiakoff, Sr.

Vice President Dennis M. Robinson

Secretary/Treasurer Erin M. Reinders

Roll call vote: all board members presented voted in the affirmative; UCI Resolution 2021-02 unanimously adopted.

- 6. **Report from Fisheries Consultant**. Frank Kelty gave a report.
- 7. **Adjourn.** Having completed all items on the agenda, Mr. Tutiakoff adjourned the meeting at 6:22pm.

These minutes approved at the Board of Direct	tors Meeting on November 10, 2022.
Secretary	

UNALASKA CRAB, INC. RESOLUTION NO. 2022-01

WHEREAS, Unalaska Crab, Inc. has adopted Articles of Incorporation and been issued a Certificate of Incorporation by the State of Alaska; and

WHEREAS, Article IV, Section 1 of the Bylaws of Unalaska Crab, Inc. provide for election of a President, Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer as officers of the Corporation; and

WHEREAS, the election of officers is to be held at the first meeting of the Board of Directors held after the Annual Meeting of the members of the Corporation; and

and the Armaa Meeting of the members of the corporation, and	
WHEREAS, the 2022 Annual Meeting of the corporation has been held.	
NOW THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED that shall serve as President of the Corporation, shall serve as Vice-President of the Corporation and shall serve as Secretary and Treasurer of the Corporation until the next annual election of officers to be held at the first meeting of the Board following the 2023 Annual Meeting of members.	
DULY ADOPTED at a meeting of the Board of Directors of Unalaska Crab, Inc., on November 10, 2022.	
UNALASKA CRAB, INC.	
President	
ATTEST:	

Secretary

MEMORANDUM TO COUNCIL

To: Board of Directors of Unalaska Crab, Inc.

From: Marjie Veeder, City Clerk

Date: November 10, 2022

Re: Resolution 2022-01, Election of Officers

Unalaska Crab, Inc. ("Corporation") was formed in 2005 to serve as the eligible crab community of Unalaska, Alaska, pursuant to 50 CFR part 680.

According to the Bylaws of the Corporation:

- a) The Corporation shall hold an annual meeting.
- b) The Members of the Corporation are the registered voters of Unalaska.
- c) The Board of Directors are the elected Mayor and City Council Members.
- d) The Officers of the Corporation (President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer) are to be elected annually at the first meeting of the Board of Directors held after the Annual Meeting and hold office until a successor is elected. Any two or more offices may be held by the same person, except the offices of President and Secretary shall not be held by the same person. Officers do not have to be members of the Board of Directors.

The present officers, elected November 9, 2021, are:

President – Vincent M. Tutiakoff, Sr. Vice President – Dennis Robinson Secretary and Treasurer – Erin Reinders

It is suggested that a motion be made and seconded to adopt Resolution 2022-01, followed by a motion to amend the resolution to insert the names of persons nominated as President, Vice President and Secretary/Treasurer.