CITY OF UNALASKA UNALASKA, ALASKA

CERTIFICATE OF ELECTION

THE UNALASKA CITY COUNCIL hereby certifies the results of the General Municipal Election held October 4, 2022, as presented by the Election Board and Canvass Committee, as follows:

OFFICES / CANDIDATES / QUESTIONS	VOTE TALLY
CITY COUNCIL SEAT CC-A MAYOR	
Dennis M. Robinson	131
Vincent M. Tutiakoff, Sr	348
Write-ins	
CITY COUNCIL SEAT CC-C	
Darin Nicholson	239
Brenda Baker	
Write-ins	5
CITY COUNCIL SEAT CC-D	
Daneen Looby	408
Write-ins	
SCHOOL BOARD SEAT SB-C	
Bob Cummings	410
Write-ins	11
SCHOOL BOARD SEAT SB-D	
Nicole Bice	184
David Gibson	
Write-ins	_

The Unalaska City Council, with this certification, hereby declares the following:

- 1. **VINCENT M. TUTIAKOFF, SR.** is elected to City Council Seat CC-A, Mayor, for a 3-year term expiring October 2025.
- 2. **DARIN NICHOLSON** is elected to City Council Seat CC-C for a 3-year term expiring October 2025.
- 3. **DANEEN LOOBY** is elected to City Council Seat CC-D for a 3-year term expiring October 2025.
- 4. **BOB CUMMINGS** is elected to School Board Seat SB-C for a 3-year term expiring October 2025.
- 5. **DAVID GIBSON** is elected to School Board Seat SB-D for a 3-year term expiring October 2025.

The City Clerk is authorized to deliver a copy of this Certificate of Election to every person elected.

PASSED AND ADOPTED by a duly constituted quorum of the Unalaska City Council on October 11, 2022.

Dennis M. Robinson Vice Mayor

ATTEST:

Marjie Veeder, CMC City Clerk